Acid and returning to town
19 February 2011 at 3:02pm
I have two questions:
1) The ability glossary says that abilities can only be used once during a combat unless otherwise stated in the text. The text for the Acid ability says 'Add 1 to the result of each dice you roll for your damage score'. Does this mean the Acid ability applies each time you cause damage during a combat (effectively acting as an extra Brawn/Magic point)? Or can it only cause an extra point of damage once in each combat?
2) The rules say you can return to the town 'whenever you wish to visit'. Does this mean you can go back to town in the middle of a quest? If so, does this essentially work as if the player has died, with them making a note of the reference and returning to that reference later?
Really enjoying the book BTW!